PVI (143).JPG

Founded in 2000 by Dr. Elroy Friesen, Prairie Voices is an award-winning choir of 18-25 year old singers. Past directors have included Dr. Elroy Friesen, Kristel Peters, Nathan Poole, and Vic Pankratz. The current artistic team consists of director Geung Kroeker-Lee and accompanist Ben Sellick. Prairie Voices performs in their own concert series, tours, is a regular guest of the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra and has recorded 6 CDs (including one as guest choir with the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra).

While placing an emphasis on performing the music of Canadian and Manitoban composers, Prairie Voices also loves to perform innovative contemporary choral music from all over the world. The choir uses energy, expressiveness and movement to connect avant-garde composition with a popular audience. Prairie Voices is known for their passionate style of performance, which combines exceptional vocals with engaging presentation to provide the ultimate choral experience.

Prairie Voices has performed around the world, bringing their unique touch to a diverse repertoire. Working with choral legends such as R. Murray Schafer, Stephen Hatfield and vocal superstars Rajaton, Prairie Voices has managed to grow as an organization while still remaining true to their Canadian roots.

Artistic Staff

Geung Photo.jpg

Geung Kroeker-Lee
Artistic Director

About Geung


Katy Harmer
Assistant Director

About Katy


Beth Emmers



Bryn Uschold Emily Cochrane
Jacee Forsyth Jasmine Wallace Jocelyn Friesen
Kim Ellana
Makayla Carrière Meghan Hiebert Michelle Archibald
Mieke Uhryniuk-Smith
Rhianna Cohen
Samantha Macaulay
Signy Baragar


Alana Greene Alexa Thiessen
Breanna Penner Bronte Allegro Carrie Schulz
Fiona Jochum Hazel Wallace Joyce German
Kelsey Smith
Rachael Loughren
Sarah Lampertz Shavaughn Jochum
Sikhona Gwintsa


Ben Morry
Dale Diamond-Burchuk
Eugene Salvador Joel Ulrich
Jonathan Pankratz Kevin Reid
Marco Chénier
Marcus Dyck
Ryan Mendoza Scott Siller Shauldon Santos
Tyler Teixeira


Alexander Wuersch Ari Jakobson
Brett Beaudette Daniel Denton
Joshua Charles Kenji Dyck
Kenny Hong
Kurt Canlapan
Russell Greene
Sashika Kumaragamage
Solomon Schlegel


General Inquiries: info@prairievoices.ca
Artistic Director: geung@prairievoices.ca